Lizzie’s staff party

One of Lizzie’s many jobs had their staff party last week and I was lucky enough to get a gernsey….I was the only plus-one in fact – one of the many advantages of being married! We camped out at Jarvis Lake, which is about half an hours drive from Jasper. The highlight of the trip was getting to go Tubing; 3 of us getting dragged behind the boat in a fancy innertube at what seemed like the speed of light! I was giving Lizzie a lecture about holding on tight, not letting go and just when i’d finished my speech, I was bucked off and cartwheeled violently across the water. That’ll learn me.

Leave a Reply

